Linkage

December 1, 2012

Long overdue, I’m adding some links to other blogs on my front page.

When I started this blog, I was not a blog reader. I still don’t read all that many, but a pleasant surprise of writing my own blog was discovering the friendly and supportive cocktail blogging community.

There are big old famous blogs and there are great new ones. This small selection is by no means comprehensive, but just a few of my favourites.

But before I share, I have a sincere question: What are your favourite cocktail, Taiwan or otherwise relevant blogs? I’m keen to discover more good blog reads. Drop a comment and let me know.

.

.

Drinks Blogs

.

96BBaPutney Farm

Stuart grows food, photographs it, cooks delicious meals, blogs about and mixes up a cocktail to celebrate. A wonderfully holistic blog.

.

.

cropped-dsc06839Boozed and Infused

Alicia introduced me to the practice of infusing spirits to make your own liqueurs; something that is not nearly as difficult as it sounds. I’ve made about five so far, and loved every one.

.

.

banner2

Measure and Stir

A great cocktail blog from an enthusiastic hobbyist.

.

.

Dirty Martini CocktailCold Glass

Certainly the nicest looking blog I read and the cocktail writing is great too.

.

.

Prohibition-10And One More for the Road

Rhett is a working bartender with a great blog. I particularly like his ‘science‘ posts about such topics as the science of taste.

.

.

kubrickheaderBunnyhugs

My old friend Seamus is from New Zealand, like me, but I met him in Taiwan over a decade ago. I’m still here, and he’s now in China where he writes for their national magazine ‘Drinks’. His blog has been dormant for years, but is just now stirring back into life, so go and check it out.

.

.

Screen-Shot-2012-08-15-at-12.58.33-PMJeffrey Morgenthaler

Very sporadic nowadays, but my favourite of the ‘old-timer’ cocktail blogs.

.

.

mxmologoMixology Monday

An event rather than a blog. Once a month, cocktail bloggers join together to post about their mixological experiences or discoveries based on a pre-arranged theme. The results end up on a different host blog each month, but the main blog here will point you there.

.

.

Taiwan Sites

.

IMG_2420Hungry Girl

A Hungry Girl’s Guide to Taipei is the premiere English-language guide to the wonderful world that is eating out in Taiwan. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it.

.

.

1353606180Jaysun Eats Taipei

The newcomer to Taipei food blogs, Jaysun approaches his topic with passion. There’s certainly enough eating to go around.

.

.

255406_291260794323557_1791429876_aTearroir

A wine-lover’s guide to tea: Great concept and the perfect country for it.

.

.

thumb.phpGraci in the Kitchen

Graci is another New Zealander living in Taiwan, and making waves with her ‘moody’ online cooking show.

.

.

taiwan_forumsForumosa

The big daddy of Taiwan English-language forums.

.

.

ease_bannerTaiwanease

Smaller (and possibly friendlier) Taiwan forums and business directory.

.

.

logo-header3Gig Guide Taiwan

Outstanding site for everything that’s going on in the Taiwan music scene.

.

.

8 Responses to “Linkage”

  1. putneyfarm Says:

    Thanks for the mention! And thanks for the link to One More for the Road…great blog.

  2. Alicia Says:

    Ah, thanks! I’m honored to be in your line-up! Cheers~


  3. Nice. Thanks for adding me to your love links!

  4. Seamus Says:

    Thanks for the link. The Happy Family hostel, eh?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

